top of page
  • Akanksha Kumar

Finally Finishing (12/14/2020)

This past week, I was finally able to finish my original work project. Even though I thought I had property distributed my time, I still ended up spending hours working on it. I rewrote the opening and closing statements and also added some better questions to improve the flow o f questioning and evidence. Additionally, I had to put together a whole folder consisting of all my materials, research, and preparation that I used, which included all my drafts for questions. I also had to do a set-up and completion summary, which I thought was a good way to measure how far I came from my expected results when compared to my topic proposal. Even though I enjoyed working on this project, I am very glad it is done. I can say that I learned a lot, because I was able to synthesize information and apply skills that lawyers use in their everyday lives. I was proud of the way the final document looked, it ended up being around twenty one pages. Now, in this upcoming week I have to peer review someone else’s work, and I know someone else will peer review my work, so I am eager to see their comments on what they thought about it. Overall, I can say that this project was a successful closing to my first semester of ISM where I was able to learn a lot of information on my own pace, which I was glad to do.



0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Rapidly Working (4/12/2021)

This past week, all I did was basically start my finalizations for the project. Up till now, I had been doing a lot of research on how to...

Writing Lots of Questions 4/5/2021

This past week, I was not able to meet with my mentor, because we both were busy and couldn’t find time to make our schedules align. So...

Slow Week (2/22/2021)

This past week, all of Texas was snowed out. Unfortunately, my family did not have power in the house for longer than 20 minute...

コメント


bottom of page