top of page
  • Akanksha Kumar

Slow Week (2/22/2021)

This past week, all of Texas was snowed out. Unfortunately, my family did not have power in the house for longer than 20 minute increments for the better part of the week. This also meant no wifi, and for some reason LTE wasn’t working either. Because of that, I wasn’t able to get much school work done, but I tried my best to do what I could. I ended up having to push back my mentor visit to this upcoming week because Ms. Gillman’s office was also struggling. In this upcoming meeting, I plan on discussing my next step for my final product case, which will probably be some additional research and finding witnesses to set up evidence with. I was able to continue to read some of the penal code, and I figured out in addition to intent, I can also try this case as a second degree felony because the property amount stolen was between $150,00 and $300,000. At the end of the given Penal Code section, I saw a list of cases that could be listed as precedent in my case, as courts greatly honor precedent. One Of the cases I saw that was related to a contract and fraud (which would apply to my case) mentioned how intent isn’t enough to prove this as theft. I will be doing more research on this case, Wirth v the State so I can see the methods and proof used and whether it was effective or not.



4 views

Recent Posts

See All

Rapidly Working (4/12/2021)

This past week, all I did was basically start my finalizations for the project. Up till now, I had been doing a lot of research on how to...

Writing Lots of Questions 4/5/2021

This past week, I was not able to meet with my mentor, because we both were busy and couldn’t find time to make our schedules align. So...

Starting Final Product (2/8/2021)

This past week I finally was able to figure out what exactly and specifically is happening for my original work. I first decided that I...

コメント


bottom of page