top of page
  • Akanksha Kumar

Finally Getting a Mentor (1/5/2021)

This past week, I was sort of in a rush. I had already finished conducting 5 interviews by October, and now it was time for me to decide who I was going to pick to be my mentor. After talking to coach Goff about the mentorship process, I decided to ask Mr. Bill Wirskye. I chose him because he was very high up in his field, as he is the First Assistant District Attorney, which is the highest position for a prosecutor without getting into politics. He had been my first inverterview and I knew that I would be able to learn a lot from home. Unfortunately, he had other commitments when I had asked, but he did give me the contact information of a coworker, who was also a felony prosecutor. Her name was Kaily Gillman, and I ended up contacting her and scheduling an interview. The interview went well, and I felt like she could help in my research, so I asked her to be my mentor. She agreed, and so I started the mentorship process with her. I emailed Coach Goff to let her know, and then I sent Ms. Gillman a link for the FriscoISD background check that is required. It was approved over the break, and so now this week I will ask for her mentor bio for my website, and continue on with the other steps of the mentorship n process.



0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Rapidly Working (4/12/2021)

This past week, all I did was basically start my finalizations for the project. Up till now, I had been doing a lot of research on how to...

Writing Lots of Questions 4/5/2021

This past week, I was not able to meet with my mentor, because we both were busy and couldn’t find time to make our schedules align. So...

Slow Week (2/22/2021)

This past week, all of Texas was snowed out. Unfortunately, my family did not have power in the house for longer than 20 minute...

Comments


bottom of page