top of page
  • Akanksha Kumar

First Interview! (10/5/2020)

This past week I got to conduct an interview for the first time. Coach Goff gave me two contacts, and I reached out to both. The one I had an interview with was a law student. I adjusted my interview questions accordingly. Though I was nervous, I think I did well and was able to walk away with valuable information. He was able to give me a lot of information on law school and college that I wasn’t able to simply find on the internet. I asked him to look at my website and resume, and he said everything already looked well established and it was good I was using action words. I am glad I got that interview over with since now I feel much more prepared for the upcoming Business Symposium, where I will be interviewing three professionals. What I also did this past week was finally decide my Original Work Project. It took a lot of research and talking with Coach Goff, but I decided my best idea would be to take case materials from the Texas Mock Trial Organization, and come up with a plan for prosecution. I wrote up my proposal, and already contacted the organization asking for permission to use it. I am actually really excited about this because this is a brand new Mock Trial case, and technically since it’s not real and is just made up, no one else has prosecuted or defended this case. I will be starting from scratch, since all I have is witness statements and some potential evidence photos. Overall, I feel like I had an extremely productive week, and am eagerly awaiting the upcoming Business Symposium. 



2 views

Recent Posts

See All

Rapidly Working (4/12/2021)

This past week, all I did was basically start my finalizations for the project. Up till now, I had been doing a lot of research on how to...

Writing Lots of Questions 4/5/2021

This past week, I was not able to meet with my mentor, because we both were busy and couldn’t find time to make our schedules align. So...

Slow Week (2/22/2021)

This past week, all of Texas was snowed out. Unfortunately, my family did not have power in the house for longer than 20 minute...

Comments


bottom of page