top of page
  • Akanksha Kumar

One of the Slower Weeks (11/16/2020)

This past week in ISM, unfortunately I don’t think I was as productive as I should have been, due to other issues going on with school. I did work a while on my Original Work project, I mostly did research on how to write and present an opening statement. I know I have to really spend time on the opening and closing because they are arguably the most important parts of an argument. It took me a while, but I think I wrote a pretty good rough draft outline. Additionally, I also did a research assessment, which is something I haven’t done in quite a long time because I have had so many interviews. I had a lot of topics I could research about, but since I was struggling on it, I researched the importance of opening and closing statements, along with how to create an effective one. I used a short, but effective article I found from the Clark County Law foundation, because even though I had found much longer articles, this one seemed the best because of where it was sourced from. I was able to learn quite a bit, and I think I will be able to create very effective openings and closings now. Next week, I plan on choosing a mentor and continuing with the process of my project.



0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Rapidly Working (4/12/2021)

This past week, all I did was basically start my finalizations for the project. Up till now, I had been doing a lot of research on how to...

Writing Lots of Questions 4/5/2021

This past week, I was not able to meet with my mentor, because we both were busy and couldn’t find time to make our schedules align. So...

Slow Week (2/22/2021)

This past week, all of Texas was snowed out. Unfortunately, my family did not have power in the house for longer than 20 minute...

Komentarze


bottom of page