top of page
  • Akanksha Kumar

Setting Up a Mentor Visit (1/11/2021)

This past week, I was able to reach out to my mentor, Ms. Kailey Gillman who is an Assistant District Attorney at Collin County Courthouse, and set up my first mentor visit. Previously, I had emailed her information about completing a background check, which got approved by Frisco ISD, so now I just continued the steps listed in the First Mentor Visit Plan. I put in all my contact and personal information into the Frisco ISD Mentor Handbook, and then I signed the Confidentiality Agreement that was in the book. Once I emailed that to Ms. Gillman, we picked to set up a meeting over Zoom for Wednesday, at 9:30 am. Since this was a short week, I didn’t really have any other assignments due, so my main focus was the mentor meeting. I made sure to look through the handbook and pay attention to all the requirements. I am a little sad that I might not be able to go in person to the courthouse to see trials or to see Ms. Gillman meet with co-counsel, so I am really hoping the court starts letting in visitors soon. Before the meeting, I will have to prepare things to talk about and make sure I take notes. Overall, I am excited to finally have a mentor, which is the whole reason I signed up for the ISM program.



0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Rapidly Working (4/12/2021)

This past week, all I did was basically start my finalizations for the project. Up till now, I had been doing a lot of research on how to...

Writing Lots of Questions 4/5/2021

This past week, I was not able to meet with my mentor, because we both were busy and couldn’t find time to make our schedules align. So...

Slow Week (2/22/2021)

This past week, all of Texas was snowed out. Unfortunately, my family did not have power in the house for longer than 20 minute...

Commenti


bottom of page